First Term Election Results

Friday 18-10-2019 - 09:42



Voting in our First Term elections closed at 2pm on Thursday 17th November and we have achieved record turn outs.


2641 (11.53% of eligible voters) students voted in our NUS Delegate Elections sending a clear message that LJMU students want strong representation on a national level. Our 2019/20 NUS Delegates are:


Julia Daer (President - ex-oficio place)

Mollie Foster

Julia Ngadi

Hope McNulty

Charlotte Clayton-Hayes

Lila Tamea

David Hitchmough


2806 (12.25% of eligible voters) students voted in our Part-Time Officer elections, telling us loudly and clearly that liberation and representation of marginalised groups matter to LJMU students. Your new Part-Time Officer team are:


BAME Students’ Officer – Julia Ngadi

Disabled Students’ Officer – Ellie-Mae Kilroy

International Students’ Officer - Camila Pinheiro Morais Velloso Santos

LGBTQA+ Students’ Officer – Connor Owen

Post Grad Students’ Officer – Sophie Brook

Trans & Non-Binary Students’ Officer – Martha Bratley

Women’s Officer – Ambar Ennis


We would like to thank every student who put themselves forward in this election, everyone ran a strogn campaign and contributed to a record breaking election at LJMU.


We wish all our successful candidates the best of luck in their respective roles.

Related Tags :

More Liverpool John Moores University Students' Union Articles

More Articles...